Additional Resources

If you've spent any time searching the internet for reliable content about incontinence or any other medical condition, there's a good chance you've come across as much misinformation as good information. Even worse, it isn't always easy to tell which is which. 

The following list can be a big help. It contains vetted, reputable sources for important information on a range of conditions that are often associated with incontinence, as well as leading organizations and associations that may be of value to you as you follow your treatment path. If you're aware of other quality groups or sites that we ought to consider adding to this list, please reach out to us by clicking here and letting us know. 

The Accidental Sisterhood - www.accidentalsisterhood.com

Active Survivor's Network - www.activesurvivor.org

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality - www.ahrq.gov

Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders - www.alz.org

American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging - www.aahsa.org

American Association of Retired Person - www.aarp.org

American Cancer Society - www.cancer.org

American Chronic Pain Association - www.theacpa.org

American Diabetes Association - www.diabetes.org

American Kidney Fund - www.kidneyfund.org

American Parkinson Disease Association, Inc. - www.apdaparkinson.org

American Physical Therapy Association - www.apta.org

American Society on Aging - www.asaging.org

Association for the Bladder Exstrophy Community - www.bladderexstrophy.com

The ARC of the US, The Association for Retarded Citizens - www.thearc.org

Biofeedback Certification International Alliance - www.bcia.org

Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network - www.bcan.org

Camp Kirk - www.campkirk.com

The Center for Information and Study on Clinical Research Participation - www.ciscrp

Crohn's and Colitis Foundation of America, Inc. - www.ccfa.org

Department of Health and Human Services Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Chronic Diseases Group - www.cdc.gov/nccdphp

Everyday Freedom - Medtronic Bladder and Bowel Therapies - www.everyday-freedom.com

Everyday Health - www.everydayhealth.com/womens-health/incontinence

Families for Depression Awarenesswww.familyaware.org

Family Caregiver Alliance - www.caregiver.org

FDA Office of Minority Healthwww.fda.gov/minorityhealth

Friends' Health Connection - www.friendshealthconnection.org

Guide to Long Term Care Planning - www.longtermcarelink.net

International Continence Society - www.icsoffice.org

International Council on Active Aging - www.icaa.cc

International Longevity Center - www.ilcusa.org

International Painful Bladder Foundation - www.painful-bladder.org

Interstitial Cystitis Association for America - www.ichelp.org

International Urogynecological Association - www.iuga.org

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation International - www.jdrf.org

Lance Armstrong Foundation - www.livestrong.org

Malecare, Men's Health and Cancer - www.malecare.org

Mental Health America - www.nmha.org

Medtronic - www.medtronic.com

Multiple Sclerosis Association of America - www.msaa.com

Muscular Dystrophy Association - www.mdausa.org

National Multiple Sclerosis Society - www.nationalmssociety.org

National Institue for Health Senior Health - http://nihseniorhealth.gov/index.html

Planned Parenthood Federation of America, Inc. National Medical Committee - www.plannedparenthood.org

Pelvic & Urological Resources & Education Helping Others with Pelvic-Pain Everywhere (PURE HOPE) - www.pure-hope.org

Prostatitis Foundation - www.prostatitis.org

The National Alliance for Hispanic Health - www.hispanichealth.org

The National Association for Proton Therapy - www.proton-therapy.org

The National Caucus and Center on Black Aged - www.ncba-aged.org

The National Council of Aging - www.ncoa.org

The National Health Information Centerwww.health.gov/nhic

The National Institutes of Health Office of Research on Women's Health - www.orwh.od.nih.gov

The National Kidney Foundation - www.kidney.org

The National Medical Association - www.nmanet.org

The National Organization for Rare Disorders - www.rarediseases.org

The National Organization for Women - www.now.org

The National Parkinson Foundation - www.parkinson.org

The National Rehabilitation Information Center - www.naric.com

The National Spinal Cord Injury Association - www.spinalcord.org

The National Stroke Association - www.stroke.org

The National Vulvodynia Association - www.nva.org

The National Women's Health Network - www.nwhn.org

HealthyWomen - www.healthywomen.org

Older Women's League - www.owl-national.org

Paraprofessional Healthcare Institute (PHI) - www.PHInational.org

Peyronie's Disease Advocates - www.peyroniesassociation.org

Prostatitis Foundation - www.prostatitis.org

Section on Women's Health - www.womenshealthapta.org

Spina Bifida Association of America - www.sbaa.org

Spinal Cord Injury Network International - www.spinalcordinjury.org

United Cerebral Palsy Association - www.ucp.org

United Spinal Association - www.unitedspinal.org

The US Department of Health and Human Services Office on Women's Health - ww.hhs.gov

Urology Care Foundation (American Urological Association's Foundation) - www.urologyhealth.org

US TOO International Prostate Cancer Education and Support - www.ustoo.org

Visiting Nurse Association of America - www.vnaa.org

Well Spouse Association - www.wellspouse.org

World Federation of Incontinent Patients - www.wfip.org